UCANR Strategic Initiatives
University of California
UCANR Strategic Initiatives

Sustainable Food Systems Panel Members

Initiative Leader

Photo of Mr David Anthony Doll Mr David Anthony Doll
Title: Pomology Farm Advisor
Specialty: Almonds, Pistachios, Walnuts, and Urban Forestry
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: dadoll@ucanr.edu

 

Panel Members

Photo of Dr Jeffery A. Dahlberg Dr Jeffery A. Dahlberg
Title: Director-UC-ANR-KARE
Specialty: Plant Breeding and Genetics
Phone: (559) 646-6060
Email: jadahlberg@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Surendra K. Dara Dr Surendra K. Dara
Title: Strawberry and Vegetable Crops Advisor
Specialty: Strawberry and Vegetable Crops - Entomology, integrated pest management, microbial control, plant pathology and other areas of plant production and protection.
Email: skdara@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Luis Espino Luis Espino
Title: Rice Farm Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy
Phone: (530) 458-0578
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu

 

Cindy Fake
Title: Horticulture and Small Farms Advisor
Specialty: Commercial Horticultural Production
Phone: (530) 889-7385
Email: cefake@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Christy M Getz Christy M Getz
Title: Associate Cooperative Extension Specialist
Specialty: Natural Resource-Dependent Workers and Communities
Phone: (510) 207-9424
Email: getz@berkeley.edu

 

Photo of Ermias Kebreab Ermias Kebreab
Title: Professor of Sustainable Agriculture and Sesnon Endowed Chair
Specialty: Animal nutrition, Mathematical Modeling
Email: ekebreab@ucdavis.edu

 

Mark Lubell Ph.D
Title: Professor  Water Policy in the AES
Specialty: My research focuses on human behavior and the role of governance institutions in solving environmental collective action problems and facilitating cooperation. My current projects include watershed management, environmental activism, agricultural best management practices, and institutional change in local governments. I have done many grower surveys to understand participation in environmental programs and adoption of environmental practices.
Phone: (530) 752-5880
Email: mnlubell@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Neil McRoberts Neil McRoberts
Title: Associate Professor
Specialty: Plant Disease Epidemiology
Phone: (530) 752-3248
Email: nmcroberts@ucdavis.edu

 

Bart Weimer
Title: Professor
Phone: (530) 752-5819
Email: bcweimer@ucdavis.edu

 

Communications Liaison

Photo of Pamela Kan-Rice Pamela Kan-Rice
Title: Assistant Director, News and Information Outreach
Specialty: Working with the news media in public information.
Phone: (530) 750-1221
Email: pam.kanrice@ucanr.edu

 

Contact Information

To learn more about this initiative, contact the Initiative Leader, David Doll.

For media inquiries, contact the Communications Liaison, Pamela Kan-Rice.

Webmaster Email: mozbell@ucanr.edu