ANR Employees
University of California
ANR Employees

UC ANR Equal Opportunity Advisory Committee

The Committee Charge

The ANR Equal Opportunity Advisory Committee is charged with helping the Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources reach its objective of developing a culture of diversity throughout every aspect of ANR.

The advisory committee will attempt to do this by bringing ANR leadership's attention to issues that they feel weigh significantly upon such topics as equitable representation within ANR's workforce and in program delivery. Closely related topics such as gender and disability awareness, veteran outreach and minority retention also will be examined.

Chairperson

Photo of John Fox John Fox
Title: Executive Director Human Resources
Address:
2801 Second Street
Davis, CA 95618-7779
Phone: 530-750-1343
Email: jsafox@ucanr.edu

 

Committee Members

Photo of Mary Lu Arpaia Ph.D. Mary Lu Arpaia Ph.D.
Title: CE Subtropical Horticulturist
Phone: (559) 646-6561
Email: mlarpaia@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mary L Blackburn PhD, MPH Mary L Blackburn PhD, MPH
Title: Family   Consumer Sciences   Health & Nutrition Advisor
Phone: (510) 670-5623
Email: mlblackburn@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jose Fernandez De Soto Jose Fernandez De Soto
Title: Interim Center Director/Academic Coordinator
Phone: 805-525-9293 x208
Email: jfdesoto@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Carmen Gispert Ph. D. Carmen Gispert Ph. D.
Title: Area Viticulture/Pest Management Advisor
Phone: (760) 342-2466
Email: cgispert@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Ramiro E. Lobo Ramiro E. Lobo
Title: Small Farms & Agricultural Economics Advisor
Phone: 858.246.1860
Email: relobo@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Fadzayi Elizabeth Mashiri Ph.D. Fadzayi Elizabeth Mashiri Ph.D.
Title: County Director Mariposa, Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor Mariposa, Merced, Madera counties
Phone: (209) 966-2417
Email: fmashiri@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Shannon C. Mueller Ph.D. Shannon C. Mueller Ph.D.
Title: County Director and Agronomy Farm Advisor
Phone: (559) 241-7527
Email: scmueller@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Keith C. Nathaniel Ed.D. Keith C. Nathaniel Ed.D.
Title: County Director & 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Phone: (626) 586-1970
Email: kcnathaniel@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of John I. Sims John I. Sims
Title: Affirmative Action Compliance and Title IX Officer
Phone: 530-750-1397
Email: jsims@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Laura Tourte Laura Tourte
Title: Farm Management Advisor - Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Benito Counties
Phone: (831) 763-8005
Email: ljtourte@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Patricia Verdugo Johnson Patricia Verdugo Johnson
Title: Administrative Officer
Phone: (805) 645-1452
Email: plverdugo@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of David White David White
Title: Principal Affirmative Action Analyst
Phone: (530) 750-1286
Email: dewhite@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: jewarnert@ucanr.edu