University of California
ANR Employees

Program Planning and Evaluation

The office of Program Planning and Evaluation (PPE) coordinates statewide program planning, accountability and reporting on behalf of the Associate Vice President for Agriculture Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension programs.

 

PPE Functions

  1. Provides analytical expertise and support for divisionwide program planning activities
  2. Leads divisionwide program accountability and reporting activities
  3. Oversees the administration of statewide program activities
  4. Serves as a liaison to UC ANR’s federal partners
  5. Provides program development expertise and strategic coordination for ad hoc activities

 

PPE activities include: documenting UC ANR program impacts, coordinating strategic planning activities, supporting the Program Council, and regular and special committees/groups, coordinating federal advocacy and outreach efforts, and managing UC ANR program reporting systems. PPE provides administrative oversight for the UC ANR Competitive Grants Program and the Call for Cooperative Extension Positions. PPE also provides leadership in compliance with federal program reporting requirements, including preparation and submission of the UC ANR Federal Plan of Work and Annual Report.

 

Contact us for more information

Program Planning and Evaluation
1111 Franklin Street, 10th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607-5200
Phone: (510) 987-0136
Fax: (510) 832-8612

Office of Program Planning and Evaluation Staff

Photo of Joni L Rippee Joni L Rippee
Title: Director, Program Planning & Evaluation
Phone: 510-987-0136
Email: joni.rippee@ucop.edu

 

Photo of Katherine Webb-Martinez MPA Katherine Webb-Martinez MPA
Title: Associate Director
Phone: (510) 987-0029
Email: katherine.webb-martinez@ucop.edu

 

Photo of Kit Alviz Kit Alviz
Title: Program Policy Analyst 4
Phone: 510-987-0027
Email: kit.alviz@ucop.edu

 

Jennifer Caron-Sale
Title: Policy Analyst
Phone: 510-987-0214
Email: jennifer.caron-sale@ucop.edu

 

Melanie Caruso
Title: Research Administrator II
Phone: (530) 750-1254
Email: mmcaruso@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Hammer Coffer Michelle Hammer Coffer
Title: Chief Business Officer
Phone: 530-750-1330
Email: mahammer@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Christopher M Hanson Christopher M Hanson
Title: Programmer Analyst
Phone: (510) 987-0628
Email: christopher.hanson@ucop.edu

 

Patricia Harrigan
Title: Administrative Officer
Phone: (510) 987-0067
Email: patricia.harrigan@ucop.edu

 

Photo of Vanessa Murua Vanessa Murua
Title: Program Policy Analyst 4
Phone: (510) 987-0377
Email: vanessa.murua@ucop.edu

 
Webmaster Email: jewarnert@ucanr.edu