ANR Employees
University of California
ANR Employees

Business Operations Center - Kearney


The ANR Business Operations Center located at Kearney (BOC-K) provides comprehensive consolidated financial and payroll-related services in support of county Cooperative Extension offices statewide. This includes providing business services in support of 200 CE advisors and 400 staff employees. The BOC-K's mission is to provide highly effective and efficient financial and payroll services within the guidelines of UC and ANR policies and procedures.

Key services provided by the BOC-K include:

Account Management Services:

  • Academic cost recovery and cost sharing
  • Contract and grant account management
  • Effort reporting
  • Expense (salary and non-salary) transfers
  • Income and various donor account management

Account Management Forms available for download:

Financial Services Transaction Processing:

  • Cell phone plans
  • Fuel Cards
  • Gift acceptance
  • Invoice/vendor payments
  • Miscellaneous cash collections
  • Purchase orders
  • Purchasing Card
  • Purchasing Card Transactions
  • Travel expense reports

Financial Services Forms available for download:

 Payroll/Personnel Systems:

  • Academic and staff salary action processing
  • Biweekly payroll, time & leave reporting for non-exempt staff employees
  • Extensions of appointments for staff and academic employees
  • Funding changes for staff and academic employees
  • Monthly payroll and leave reporting for advisors
  • Monthly payroll, time and leave reporting for exempt staff

Payroll/PPS Forms and Schedules available for download:

Time Reporting System (TRS) Login: https://trs.ucdavis.edu/trs/

 Other Useful Links:

Contact us for more information

Office Information

Business Operations Center - Kearney
University of California
9240 S. Riverbend Ave.
Parlier, CA 93648
fax: 559-646-6513

Business Operations Center Kearney – BOCK

Cherie F McDougald
Title: Director
Phone: (559) 646-6518
Email: cfmcdougald@ucanr.edu

 

Emily LaRue
Title: Assistant Director
Phone: (559) 646-6079
Email: elarue@ucanr.edu

Account Management

Sharon Asakawa
Title: Account Management Services Analyst
Phone: (559) 646-6543
Email: saasakawa@ucanr.edu

 

Laura Gonzales
Title: Account Management Services Assistant
Phone: (559) 646-6084
Email: lsgonzales@ucanr.edu

Jarnelle Nakaima
Title: Financial Analyst
Phone: (559) 646-6088
Email: jnakaima@ucanr.edu

 

Payroll & Personnel System (PPS) Services

Cindy Inouye
Title:
Payroll & PPS Services Manager
Phone:
(559) 646-6535
Email:
cyinouye@ucanr.edu

 

Linda Doi
Title:
PPS/Payroll Services (Mornings)
Phone:
(559) 646-6571
Email:
ladoi@ucanr.edu

 

Joyce Hatanaka
Title: PPS/Payroll Services Team Leader
Phone: (559) 646-6517
Email: jshatanaka@ucanr.edu

 

Alliene Jordan
Title: PPS/Payroll Assistant
Phone: (559)646-6511
Email: alijordan@ucanr.edu

 

William Moua
Title: Payroll/PPS Services Assistant
Phone: (559) 646-6078
Email: wmoua@ucanr.edu

Financial Services

Emily Melton Casado
Title: Financial Services Manager
Phone: (559) 646-6537
Email: emeltoncasado@ucanr.edu

 

Lorraine Adayan
Title: Financial Services Assistant
Phone: (559) 646-6545
Email: laadayan@ucanr.edu

 

Maryann S DeLecce
Title: Financial Services Assistant
Phone: (559) 646-6083
Email: msdelecce@ucanr.edu

 

Linda Doi
Title: Financial Services Assistant (Afternoons)
Phone: (559) 646-6082
Email: ladoi@ucanr.edu

 

Lorraine Holm
Title: Financial Services Assistant/Team Leader
Phone: (559) 646-6590
Email: lholm@ucanr.edu

 

Tayoko Honda
Title: Financial Services Assistant
Phone: (559) 646-6080
Email: thonda@ucanr.edu

 

Helen Moriyama
Title: Financial Services Assistant
Phone: (559) 646-6081
Email
: hymoriyama@ucanr.edu
 
 

Nora Rodriguez
Title: Financial Services Assistant/Team Leader
Phone: (559) 646-6532
Email: njrodriguez@ucanr.edu

 

Webmaster Email: jewarnert@ucanr.edu