2022 NIWR Annual Meeting

Mon.-Wed., February 7-9

Monday, February 7th (2-5 PM Eastern)

2:00 PM	Welcome	Kevin Wagner, Oklahoma State University, President Nicole Misarti, University of Alaska, President Elect
2:10	USGS Program Manager Updates	Robert Joseph, Director Planning and Programming, Water Mission Area Tanja Williamson, Acting Water Resources
		Research Act Program Manager Cory Angeroth, Deputy Program Coordinator, Groundwater and Streamflow Information Program Mindi Dalton, Water Resources Assessment
		Portfolio
3:10	Self-Selecting Breakouts	PFAS : Moderated by Gerald Kauffman, University of Delaware
		AIS : Moderated by Yu-Feng Lin, University of Illinois
		Regional Outreach Programs : Moderated by Mike Dietz, University of Connecticut
4:15	Break	
4:25	VanScoyoc Updates	Leslee Gilbert, Van Scoyoc Associates Laurie Katz, Van Scoyoc Associates
5:00	Adjourn	

Tuesday, February 8th (2-6 PM Eastern)

2:00 PM	Welcome	Kevin Wagner, Oklahoma State University Nicole Misarti, University of Alaska
2:05	Invited Speaker: Interdisciplinary Research to address Water Resource Challenges: An example from Maine	Caroline Noblet, Associate Professor, University of Maine, School of Economics

2022 NIWR Annual Meeting

Mon.-Wed., February 7-9

2:35	Self-Selecting Proposal Breakouts	Multi-Discipline Proposals: Moderated by Jonathan Yoder, Washington State University Multi-State Proposals: Moderated by Jeffrey Peterson, University of Minnesota
3:50	BREAK	
4:00	Invited Speaker	Representative Josh Harder (D-CA)
4:20	Electronic Survey Card	Nicole Misarti, University of Alaska
4:25	Break	
4:45	Business Meeting	Kevin Wagner, Oklahoma State University Todd Jarvis, Oregon State University
6:00	Adjourn	

Wednesday, February 9th (2-5 PM Eastern)

2:00 PM	Welcome	Kevin Wagner, Oklahoma State University
		Nicole Misarti, University of Alaska
2:05 PM	Committee Report Out	104b/g Committee: Kevin Wagner, Oklahoma
		State University
		Program Manager/Financial Officer Staff
		Meeting and Communication Manager Meeting:
		Allen Berthold, Texas A&M University
		DEI Update: Kristin Wilson Grimes, University of
		the Virgin Islands
3:35	Break	
3:40	Regional Breakouts	New England Region: Michael Dietz, University of
		Connecticut
		Mid-Atlantic Region: Gerald Kauffman, University of Delaware
		OI Delawale
		South Atlantic-Gulf: Jason Krutz, Mississippi State
		University

2022 NIWR Annual Meeting

Mon.-Wed., February 7-9

	Break	Great Lakes Region: Jeff Peterson, University of Minnesota Great Plains Region: Chittaranjan Ray, University of Nebraska Pacific Northwest Region: Jonathan Yoder, Washington State University Powell Consortium: Allen Berthold, Texas A&M University Oceania and Islands Region: Kristin Wilson Grimes, University of the Virgin Islands
4:20	Relevant Group Discussions	
	Closing Remarks Adjourn	Kevin Wagner, President Doug Parker, Past President
3.00	Aujouiii	