Placer County 4-H
Placer County 4-H
Placer County 4-H
University of California
Placer County 4-H

Youth Commission

Ambassador and Board Member Applications

group with sky

Interested in applying to be a commissioner on the Placer County Youth Commission or get involved as an ambassador to the Commission? To access the applications for 2014-15, open the links below.

Commissioner Application 14-15  Closes May 16, 2014



Established 2009
Established 2009
The Placer County Youth Commission is an Advisory Board to the Board of Supervisors, dedicated to promoting the youth voice in local government. Founded in 2009, the Youth Commission is made up of eighteen youth of diverse backgrounds who care about the Placer County community and have a drive to make our community the best possible place for youth.

Young people who serve on this commission learn about the local government process first hand by giving recommendations to the Board of Supervisors that will help shape public decisions, policies, and programs as they relate to the youth of Placer County.  The Youth Commission seeks to raise the profile of young people within the community, provide and receive information through networks with schools, youth groups, youth-serving organizations, and community institutions, research youth and community issues, as well as provide and promote civic participation and youth involvement opportunities in the community.

Summit challenge day - group sit
jim and group

Youth from the community are encouraged to come to our meetings, events, and activities, and learn how to take action!  The Youth Commission is operated in partnership Placer County Health and Human Services in cooperation with the Placer County Board of Supervisors.  Youth Commissioners are supported by an adult advisor from Placer County HHS.

Attn:  Placer County Youth Commission
c/o Kara Sutter, AOD Prevention
11484 B Avenue
Auburn, CA  95603

Phone:  HHS: (530) 889-7179
FAX: (530) 889-7198

Link to our webpage on the Placer County website under Commissions and Committees of the Board of Supervisors:

Twitter logo

Webmaster Email: