Email Print Site Map
Vegetable Crops in San Joaquin County
University of California
Vegetable Crops in San Joaquin County

About Us

Office Information

San Joaquin County
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Fax: (209) 953-6128
Email: cesanjoaquin@ucdavis.edu

Director

Photo of Brent A Holtz Ph.D. Brent A Holtz Ph.D.
Title: County Director and Farm Advisor
Specialty: Pomology, deciduous tree fruits and nuts, plant pathology
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6124
Email: baholtz@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
Advisors
Specialists
4-H
Master Gardener
Nutrition Dept.
Staff
Field & Lab
County Director


Advisors

Photo of Brenna J. Aegerter Ph.D. Brenna J. Aegerter Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Vegetable Crops, Plant Pathology
Address:
2101 East Earhart Ave, Suite 200
Stockton, CA, CA 95206-3924
Phone: (209) 953-6114
Fax: (209) 953-6128
Email: bjaegerter@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Theresa A. Becchetti Theresa A. Becchetti
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Livestock and Natural Resources, San Joaquin and Stanislaus Counties
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Email: tabecchetti@ucanr.edu

 

Lyn (Rebecca) Brock
Title: Nutrition Education Professional Development Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6116
Fax: (209) 953-6128
Email: rlbrock@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mick Canevari Mick Canevari
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Agronomy, Weed Control
Address:
4360 N Alpine Road
Stockton, CA 95215
Phone: (209) 931-5141
Email: wmcanevari@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Joseph A Grant Joseph A Grant
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: walnuts, cherries, olives, miscellaneous fruits; fruit crops, integrated pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Email: jagrant@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jennifer Heguy Jennifer Heguy
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Dairy - Merced, Stanislaus & San Joaquin Counties
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: jmheguy@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Crop Production, Soil and Water Quality, the Delta
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6120
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Ms Anna Christine Martin Ms Anna Christine Martin
Title: Nutrition   Family   Consumer Science Advisor
Specialty: Community Nutrition Education
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6121
Email: acmartin@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Karrie Reid Karrie Reid
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Specialty: Landscape Horticulture
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6109
Fax: 209-983-6108
Email: skreid@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Paul S Verdegaal Paul S Verdegaal
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Viticulture, almonds
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6119
Email: psverdegaal@ucanr.edu

 

4-H

Photo of Miss Ariel Smoke Miss Ariel Smoke
Title: Program Representative II
Specialty: 4-H
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6110
Fax: 209-953-6128
Email: amsmoke@ucanr.edu

 

Master Gardener

Photo of Marcy Sousa Marcy Sousa
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
2101 E Earhart Ste 200
Stockton CA, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6111
Fax: 209-953-6128
Email: mdhachman@ucanr.edu

 

Nutrition Dept.

Photo of Maricarmen Anaya-Rodriguez Maricarmen Anaya-Rodriguez
Title: Cal Fresh Family Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Nutrition
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6105
Email: manaya@ucanr.edu

 

Joyce Bishop
Title: Cal Fresh Family Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6123
Email: jbishop@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Racquel Fernandez Racquel Fernandez
Title: EFNEP/UC CalFresh Program Representative
Specialty: Staff Support/Salad in a Wheelbarrow Project
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-7805
Fax: 209-953-6128
Email: rmfernandez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Lorena Hoyos Lorena Hoyos
Title: Cal Fresh Family Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6123
Email: lhoyos@ucanr.edu

 

Houa Lee
Title: Program Representative
Specialty: Nutrition FSNEP Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: hllee@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Claudia Montelongo Claudia Montelongo
Title: EFNEP Family Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Nutrition Education
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6129
Email: cmontelongo@ucanr.edu

 

Monica Radrigan
Title: EFNEP Family Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6129
Email: mcradrigan@ucanr.edu

 

Staff

Photo of Annette K Aina Annette K Aina
Title: Office Manager
Address:
2101 E. Earhart Ave, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Email: aaina@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Drummond Michelle Drummond
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Secretary
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6106
Email: madrummond@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Win Rogers Win Rogers
Title: Senior Office Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Email: wlrogers@ucanr.edu

 

Field & Lab

Donald Colbert
Title: Lab Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Email: drcolbert@ucanr.edu

 

Cheryl Gartner
Title: Laboratory Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206

 

Jeannine Lowrimore
Title: Lab Assistant III
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Email: jclowrimore@ucdavis.edu

 

Eric John Stockel
Title: Agricultural Field & Lab Technician I
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: estockel@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Scott Whiteley Scott Whiteley
Title: Lab Assistant III
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Email: rswhiteley@ucanr.edu

 

Randall Wittie
Title: Lab Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Email: rwittie@ucanr.edu

 

Staff

Photo of Tina Her Tina Her
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Email: tdher@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Robert Withrow-Clark Robert Withrow-Clark
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Email: rwithrowclark@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: mdhachman@ucdavis.edu