Hero Image

Deleted Pages and Assets

When an administrator deletes a page or asset from a Web site, it doesn't actually delete. Site Builder 3.0 will store your deleted pages and assets automatically for 90 days. After that, these items are removed permanently.

Please note: we have not turned on the "delete after 90 days" routine yet. We are waiting until folks are a bit more familiar with Site Builder 3.

Removed Pages

Removed Pages

Removed pages will show up in Site Builder's left navigation under "Administration" if you have deleted any pages. Click on it and you will see a list of deleted pages and the option to restore.

If you delete a page with descendants, the whole family gets deleted. However, the parent/child relationship is removed when pages are deleted, so if you restore a page, it will restore as a "main" parent page.

You can click the Page Name and Date Removed list headers to resort the list.

Removed Assets

Removed Assets

Removed assets will show up in Site Builder's left navigation under "Administration" if you have deleted any assets.

When an asset is marked deleted, it can be restored to any page you like. If you would like to move an asset to a new page, use the dropdown list of pages next to the asset to move it. Once it's moved, you can select restore to put it on that page.

You can click the list headers to resort the list.