

Academic Assembly Meeting
UC ANR Statewide Conference, Fresno
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno, Salon C
April 24, 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Agenda

- Welcome and overview of Academic Assembly (10 mins) Ali Montazar
- Personnel Committee Update (10 mins) Michelle Leinfelder-Miles
- Advisor Representative Committee (ARC) Update (10 mins) Devii Rao
- ANR Academic Needs Assessment Ad-Hoc Committee (55 mins) Steven Worker, Van Butsic, Michelle Leinfelder-Miles, Josh Davy, Ruth Dahlquist-Willard, Devii Rao, Julie Finzel, and Ali Montazar
 - Summary of Academic Assembly Feedback Survey (10 mins) Julie Finzel
 - Facilitated Discussion (30 mins) Steven Worker, Julie Finzel, & Devii Rao
 Discussion prompts:
 - What are the highest priority concerns and their potential (and feasible) solutions? [goal: determining realistic plan-of-work for the AAC.]
 - What might the AAC do differently to be more effective (within the mission of AAC and organizational constraints)?
 - Groups report out one or two main concerns and potential solutions (15 mins)
- Next step Thank you (5 mins) Ali Montazar and Van Butsic

UC ANR Academic Assembly Council

- 1. Ali Montazar, President, [July 2022 June 2024] (elected by the full Assembly)
- 2. Van Butsic, Past President, [July 2022-June 2023] (elected by the full Assembly)
- 3. VACANT, President-Elect, [July 2023 June 2024] (will be elected by the full Assembly in May 2023)
- 4. Phoebe Gordon, Secretary (appointed by the Council in July 2021)
- 5. Devii Rao, Advisor Representative Committee Chair (elected within the Committee annually)
- 6. Tunyalee Martin, Academic Coordinator Co-Chair & Andy Lyons, Academic Coordinator Co-Chair (elected within the Committee annually)
- 7. Annemiek Schilder, Multiple Titles Representative Committee Chair (elected within the Committee annually)
- 8. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles, Personnel Committee Chair (elected within the Committee annually)
- 9. Susie Kocher, Program Committee Chair (elected within the Committee annually)
- 10. Whitney-Brim-DeForest, Rules and Elections Committee Co-Chair and Julie Finzel, Rules and Elections Committee Co-Chair (elected within the Committee annually)
- 11. Ben Faber, Welfare and Benefits Committee Co-Chair & Rebecca Ozeran, Welfare and Benefits Committee Co-Chair (elected within the Committee annually)
- 12. Susana Matias, UC Berkeley Specialist Representative; Jackson Gross and Daniel Geisseler, UC Davis Specialist Representatives; Ashraf El-Kereamy, UC Riverside Specialist Representative

Mission: Provide a forum to enhance the impacts of Cooperative Extension programs and address the professional needs of Cooperative Extension academic employees.

Members: All academic employees of the UC who hold appointments in Cooperative Extension. **Leadership**: The mission shall be carried out by the Council (a representative body of the Assembly consisting of elected and appointed members).