Contra Costa 4-H Program
University of California
Contra Costa 4-H Program

4-H Clubs in Contra Costa County

About Our 4-H Clubs

The 4-H program in Contra Costa County is delivered through community clubs.  To learn more about joining 4-H, contact the Club Leader of any club near you.  The map shows the club locations in our County, and the club meeting days and times are listed below.  Click on any of the club links to learn more about that club.

1. Alhambra 4-H Club             

Location: Oil Workers Union Hall, 1333 Pine St, Martinez, CA 94553
Meeting: 2nd Thursday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-May)
Contact: Sally Cox and Virginia Mason alhambra@contracosta4h.org
 

2. Brentwood 4-H Club             

Location: Knightsen Farm Building, 2nd St and Delta Road, Knightsen, CA
Meeting: Second Thursday of the month 7:00pm September - May
Contact: Jon Dorr at 559-977-0181 brentwood@contracosta4h.org
 

3. Briones 4-H Club                      

Location: UCCE Contra Costa 2nd Floor, 75 Santa Barbara Rd, Pleasant Hill, CA
Meeting: 2nd Monday, 6:30-8:00 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Dawn Delisle or Debbie McKillop briones@contracosta4h.org
 

4. Claycord 4-H Club

Location: Farm Bureau Hall, 5554 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA
Meeting: 2nd Tuesday @ 6:45 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Adrienne Busk claycord@contracosta4h.org
 

5. Delta-Diablo 4-H Club

Meeting Location: Mangini Museum Classroom - Contra Costa County Fairgrounds
282 Hazel Court, Brentwood, CA 94513
When: 2nd Thursday 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Brenda Vales (925) 978-7336 deltadiablo@contracosta4h.org

 

6. Knightsen 4-H Club

Location: Knightsen Elementary School, 1923 Delta Rd, Knightsen, CA
Meeting: 1st Wednesday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Kandi Perlichek and Devon Baldocchi knightsen@contracosta4h.org
 

7. Lamorinda 4-H Club

Location: St. Perpetua Church, 3445 Hamlin Rd., Lafayette, CA
Meeting: 3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Beth Manning lamorinda@contracosta4h.org
 
8. Oakley 4-H Club
3325 O'Hara Ave
Brentwood, CA 94513
Meeting: 2nd Tuesday 7:00pm August - June No meeting in July
Contact: Candy Hogan oakley@contracosta4h.org
 

9. Pleasant Hill 4-H Club

Location: (September-October) Old Borges Ranch, 1035 Castle Rock Rd., Walnut Creek, CA
Location: (December-March) : Contra Costa County 4-H Office, 75 Santa Barbara Road, 2nd Floor, Pleasant Hill, CA
Meeting: 2nd Thursday @ 6:30PM
Contact: Julie Carter pleasanthill@contracosta4h.org
 
Location: Danville Grange Hall, 743 Diablo Rd., Danville, CA
Meeting: 3rd Tuesday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-June, no December meeting)
Contact: John Sroka tassajara@contracosta4h.org
Website: http://tassajara4h.org
 

11. Wildcat 4-H Club

Location:Korematsu Middle School Library, 7125 Donal Ave, El Cerrito, CA 94530
Meeting: 2nd Tuesday @ 6:30 PM
Contact: Kevin O'Neal wildcat@contracosta4h.org
 

4-H Camps in Contra Costa County

Contra Costa County 4-H Camp Location: Las Posadas Camp, CA
Contact: 
Webmaster Email: mmcmann@ucanr.edu