Contra Costa 4-H Program
University of California
Contra Costa 4-H Program

4-H Clubs in Contra Costa County

About Our 4-H Clubs

The 4-H program in Contra Costa County is delivered through community clubs.  To learn more about joining 4-H, contact the Club Leader of any club near you.  The map shows the club locations in our County, and the club meeting days and times are listed below.  Click on any of the club links to learn more about that club.

1. Alhambra 4-H Club             

Location: Oil Workers Union Hall, 1333 Pine St, Martinez, CA 94553
Meeting: 2nd Thursday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-May)
Contact: Sally Cox and Virginia Mason alhambra@contracosta4h.org
 

2. Brentwood 4-H Club             

Location: Knightsen Farm Building, 2nd St and Delta Road, Knightsen, CA
Meeting: 2nd Thursday @ 7:00 PM (Sept - May)
Contact: Jon Dorr at 559-977-0181 brentwood@contracosta4h.org
 

3. Briones 4-H Club                      

Location: Kiwanis Club of Martinez, 750 Allen Street, Martinez, CA
Meeting: 2nd Monday @ 6:30PM - 8:00 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Deanna Adams or Paula McCauley briones@contracosta4h.org
 

4. Claycord 4-H Club

Location: Farm Bureau Hall, 5554 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA
Meeting: 2nd Tuesday @ 6:45 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Adrienne Busk claycord@contracosta4h.org
 

5. Delta-Diablo 4-H Club

Meeting Location: Yogurt Pizzazz, 3860 Balfour Rd, Brentwood, CA
When: 2nd Thursday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Brenda Vales deltadiablo@contracosta4h.org

6. Knightsen 4-H Club

Location: Knightsen Elementary School, 1923 Delta Rd, Knightsen, CA
Meeting: 1st Wednesday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-May)
Contact: Kandi Perlichek and Devon Baldocchi knightsen@contracosta4h.org
 

7. Lamorinda 4-H Club

Location: St. Perpetua Church, 3445 Hamlin Rd, Lafayette, CA
Meeting: 3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Beth Manning lamorinda@contracosta4h.org
 
8. Oakley 4-H Club
Location: 3325 O'Hara Ave, Brentwood
Meeting: 2nd Tuesday @ 7:00 PM (Aug-June)
Contact: Candy Hogan oakley@contracosta4h.org
 

9. Pleasant Hill 4-H Club

Location: Borges Ranch, 1035 Castle Rock Rd., Walnut Creek, CA
Meeting: 2nd Thursday @ 6:30PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Julie Carter pleasanthill@contracosta4h.org
 
Location: Danville Grange Hall, 743 Diablo Rd., Danville, CA
Meeting: 3rd Tuesday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-June, No December meeting)
Contact: John Sroka tassajara@contracosta4h.org
Website: http://tassajara4h.org
 

11. Wildcat 4-H Club

Location:Korematsu Middle School Library, 7125 Donal Ave, El Cerrito, CA
Meeting: 2nd Tuesday @ 6:30 PM
Contact: Kevin O'Neal wildcat@contracosta4h.org
 

4-H Camps in Contra Costa County

Contra Costa County 4-H Camp Location: Las Posadas Camp, CA
Contact: 
Webmaster Email: mmcmann@ucanr.edu