Golden State Dairy Management
Golden State Dairy Management
Golden State Dairy Management
University of California
Golden State Dairy Management

California Dairy Team Contacts

County Advisors

Photo of Randi A Black PhD Randi A Black PhD
Title: Dairy Advisor
Specialty: Dairy Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2648
Email: rablack@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Daniela F R Bruno Dr Daniela F R Bruno
Title: Dairy Advisor
Specialty: Dairy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-241-7552
Email: dfbruno@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nicholas E Clark Nicholas E Clark
Title: Agronomy and Nutrient Management Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomic Cropping Systems and Nutrient Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2788
Fax: (559) 582-5166
Email: neclark@ucanr.edu

 

Anthony Fulford
Email: amfulford@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jennifer Heguy Jennifer Heguy
Title: Dairy Farm Advisor and County Director
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: jmheguy@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Betsy M. Karle Betsy M. Karle
Title: Dairy Advisor & County Director
Specialty: preweaned calf management, antimicrobial stewardship, environmental sustainability
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of David J Lewis David J Lewis
Title: Director, Advisor
Specialty: Water and Watershed Management and Research, Community Development, Sustainable Agricutlure
Address:
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: djllewis@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Brian H Marsh Dr Brian H Marsh
Title: County Director/Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy, cotton, small grains, corn and silage, weed control
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6210
Fax: (661) 868-6208
Email: bhmarsh@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jeffery W. Stackhouse Jeffery W. Stackhouse
Title: Livestock and Natural Resource Advisor
Address:
5630 South Broadway
Eureka, CA 95503-6998
Phone: 707-445-7351
Email: jwstackhouse@ucanr.edu

 

Statewide Specialists & Faculty

Dr SHARIF S. ALY
Title: PROFESSOR-SFT-VM
Specialty: Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Address:
VM - Teaching & Research Center
18830 Road 112
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 5596881731
Email: saly@ucdavis.edu

 

MUNASHE CHIGERWE
Title: Assistant Professor
Address:
VM - Medicine & Epidemiology
One Shields Avenue
2108 Tupper Hall
Davis, CA 95616
Email: mchigerwe@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Edward J. DePeters Edward J. DePeters
Title: Distinguished Professor
Specialty: Ruminant nutrition of dairy cattle; mammary gland synthesis of milk protein and fat; nutrient digestion, absorption, and metabolism; evaluation of by-product feedstuffs and forage quality.
Address:
Animal Science
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8521
Phone: (530) 752-1263
Email: ejdepeters@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Dr Alec C Gerry Dr Alec C Gerry
Title: Professor and Cooperative Extension Specialist in Veterinary Entomology
Specialty: Veterinary Entomology
Address:
Dr. Alec Gerry
900 University Ave
Department of Entomology, University of California
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: (951) 827-7054
Email: alecg@ucr.edu

 

Dr Robert Bernard Hutmacher
Title: Cooperative Extension Specialist / AES Agronomist (retired)
Specialty: cotton production issues, irrigation mgmt, drip irrigation, sorghum, industrial hemp, water stress, nutrient mgmt
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences
One Shields Avenue
1210 Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg
Davis, CA 95616-8780
Phone: 5592608957
Email: rbhutmacher@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Mark E Lundy Mark E Lundy
Title: Associate CE Specialist
Specialty: Grain Cropping Systems, resource use efficiency, integrating technology into production practices, nitrogen and carbon cycling in crop-soil systems, genotype x environment x management interactions, phenotyping, remote/proximal sensing technologies
Address:
Department of Plant Sciences
Plant and Environmental Sciences Bldg.
One Shields Ave
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: 530-902-7295
Email: melundy@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Deanne Meyer Deanne Meyer
Title: Livestock Waste Management Specialist
Specialty: Livestock waste management
Address:
One Shields Avenue
2209
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 304-1092
Email: dmeyer@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Frank M Mitloehner Ph.D. Dr Frank M Mitloehner Ph.D.
Title: Professor and CE Specialist
Specialty: Livestock systems air quality; quantification and mitigation of Ag air pollutants
Address:
Animal Science
One Shields Avenue
2151 Meyer Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8521
Phone: (530) 752-3936
Fax: (530) 752-0175
Email: fmmitloehner@ucdavis.edu

 

Michael A. Payne
Title: Outreach Coordinator
Specialty: Food Safety
Address:
Western Institute for Food Safety and Security (WIFSS)
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: 530-304-09306
Email: mpayne@ucdavis.edu

 

Richard Van Vleck Pereira
Title: Assistant Professor of Clinical LIvestock and Herd Health
Specialty: "Livestock herd health and reproduction, epidemiology, antimicrobial resistance, antimicrobial stewardship, dairy cattle."
Email: rvpereira@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Dr Daniel H Putnam Dr Daniel H Putnam
Title: Cooperative Extension Specialist, Agronomist in the AES
Specialty: Alfalfa and forage crops systems, forage quality and utilization, alternative field crops, cellulosic energy crops (switchgrass, miscanthus) crop ecology.
Address:
MS #1 One Shields Avenue
2240 Plant & Environmental Sciences Building. UC Davis
Davis, CA 95616-8780
Phone: (530) 752-8982
Fax: (530) 752-4361
Email: dhputnam@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Peter H Robinson Peter H Robinson
Title: CE Specialist
Specialty: On-farm animal management systems; on-farm implementation of strategies to reduce the environmental impact of cows.
Address:
Animal Science
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8521
Phone: (530) 754-7565
Email: phrobinson@ucdavis.edu

 

Heidi A. Rossow
Title: Professor
Specialty: Ruminant nutrition and physiology, Feed management and feeding systems, mechanistic modeling
Address:
VM - Teaching & Research Center
18830 Road 112
Tulare, CA 93274
Email: harossow@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Noelia Silva Del Rio Noelia Silva Del Rio
Title: UC Davis Veterinary Medicine Extension Specialist
Specialty: Dairy
Address:
VMTRC
18830 Rd. 112
Tulare, CA, CA 93274-9537
Phone: (559) 688-1731
Fax: 559-686-4231
Email: nsilvadelrio@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Cassandra Blaine Tucker Cassandra Blaine Tucker
Title: Professor
Specialty: Animal welfare, animal behavior, effects of housing, management and environmental conditions on cattle
Address:
Animal Science
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8521
Phone: (530) 754-5750
Email: cbtucker@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Alison Van Eenennaam Ph.D. Alison Van Eenennaam Ph.D.
Title: CE Specialist Animal Biotechnology and Genomics
Specialty: Animal genomics, biotechnology, beef cattle, genetic engineering, animal breeding
Address:
Animal Science
One Shields Avenue
2113 Meyer Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8521
Phone: (530) 752-7942
Fax: (530) 752-0175
Email: alvaneenennaam@ucdavis.edu

 

Dr Daniele Zaccaria
Title: Associate Professor and Agricultural Water Management Specialist in Cooperative Extension
Specialty: Agricultural water management and irrigation
Address:
LAWR/Hoagland
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 219-7502
Email: dzaccaria@ucdavis.edu

 
Webmaster Email: jmheguy@ucdavis.edu