Hero Image

Council Members

We are a multi-stakeholder coalition. Our membership includes representatives from diverse communities across Marin County, food systems advocates, and organizations that support food, nutrition, and agriculture in Marin County.

Steering Committee

Name Organization Role
Liana Orlandi Agricultural Institute of Marin Chair
Julia Van Soelen Kim   UC Cooperative Extension, Marin  Facilitator
Monica Ravizza


Bonnie Nielsen UC Cooperative Extension, Marin  

Thank you to our past Steering Committee members for their leadership: Janet Brown, Alexandra Danino, Lori Davis, and June Farmer.


Name Organization
Curtis Aikens
Marin County resident
Fernando Barreto Marin County Board of Supervisors, Supervisor Rodoni's Office
Betsy Bateson Community Action Marin
Gueidi Beltran Women, Infants, and Children (WIC)
Cathryn Couch CERES Community Project  
Terrie Green Marin City Community Services District
Sonya Hammons Marin County Sustainable Ag & Food Systems Grant Program
Madeline Hope West Marin Food Systems
Linda Jackson Aging Action Initiative
Autumn Johns Ceres Community Project
Lauren Klein UC Cooperative Extension, Marin
Kathy Koblick Marin Health & Human Services, Public Health
Madelene McCann Marin Child Care Council
Reba Meigs Third I Communications
Andy Naja-Riese Agricultural Institute of Marin
Elaini Negussie Marin Health & Human Services, Nutrition Wellness
Claire Peaslee West Marin Climate Action
Casey Poldino Zero Waste Marin
Monica Ravizza ExtraFood.org
Jenna Ray County of Marin Aging & Adult Services
Stephanie Robison Meritage Medical Network
Jesica Rodriguez Marin HHS - HEAL Collaborative
Socorro Romo West Marin Community Services
Steve Schwartz Interfaith Sustainable Food Collaborative
Anita Sparks Mill Valley Children's Garden
Marchon Tatmon
SF-Marin Food Bank
Wendy Tobiasson Innovative Health Solutions
Zaw Wai Htoo UC Cooperative Extension, Marin