Hero Image

ANR Facilitators

Two-Women-Two-Puzzle-Pieces-Silhouette



A facilitator

  • Helps a group free itself from internal obstacles so they may more effectively accomplish goals
  • Guides the group helping them identify ways to respond to challenges, while maintaining safety and trust among the members
  • Brings processes to help the team achieve its mission

Many ANR people have facilitation training and experience and may be available to help you with your next meeting. Check with them regarding availability, travel reimbursement, recharge or fees.

Name Email/Phone Level of experience Time limit
Travel capacity Organizations facilitated for Will facilitate for
Comments
Ria DeBiase rwdebiase@ucanr.edu
(530) 750-1236
Non-contentious meetings Up to 6 hours Less than 100 miles Co-facilitated at UC IPM Planning Meetings, PMG Advisory Committee and Crop Leadership Team meetings ANR, UC Campus Partner organizations  
Cynthia Kintigh cckintigh@ucanr.edu
(530) 750-1217
Non-contentious meetings Up to 6 hours 100+ miles, including flying ANR CSIT workshops and meetings, CAB workshops ANR only  
Sally Harmsworth sharmsworth@ucanr.edu
(530) 750-1372
Contentious meetings Multiple days 100+ miles, including flying Facilitated meetings in a previous position.    
Kim Ingram kcingram@ucanr.edu
(530) 750-1282
Contentious meetings Multiple days 100+ miles, including flying US Forest Service, UC Davis Animal Science faculty retreat, Living with Wildfire HREC, HREC Animal Care Meeting, 4-H Volunteers ANR, UC, & Partner organizations  
Linda M. Manton lmmanton@ucanr.edu
(559) 416-7077
Contentious meetings Multiple days 100+ miles, including flying Fresno County Farm Bureau, San Luis Obispo County Nutrition Network, Merced County Women in Ag, County Water Coalition  ANR, UC, & Partner organizations Emeritus fee
Tunyalee Martin tlamartin@ucanr.edu
(530) 750-1243
Non-contentious meetings Multiple days Less than 100 miles   ANR, UC, & Partner organizations  
Laura Snell lksnell@ucanr.edu
(530) 233-6400
Contentious meetings 2-3 hours 100+ miles, including flying United States Forest Service ANR & Partner organizations  
Dan Stark stark@ucanr.edu
(707) 445-7351
Non-contentious meetings
Up to 6 hours 100+ miles, including flying California Oak Mortality Task Force, Elk River Watershed Stewardship Council ANR & Partner organizations  Would like experience assisting at contentious meetings
Jodi Azulai
jlazulai@ucanr.edu
(530) 750-1239
Non-contentious meetings Up to 6 hours Less than 100 miles ANR Mentorship Program, ANR Training Forum meetings
ANR & Partner organizations  Would like experience assisting at contentious meetings
Kathryn Stein
kathryn.stein@ucop.edu
Non-contentious meetings Up to 6 hours Less than 100 miles
    Would like to facilitate small non-contentious meetings or  co-facilitate larger meetings