Hero Image

Project Board Teams

Project Board Project Team (Biweekly meetings SFY16-19; now monthly)

Photo of Kit Alviz
Kit Alviz
Title: Program Policy Analyst 4
Unit: Program Planning & Evaluation
Phone: 510-987-0027
Email: kit.alviz@ucop.edu
Photo of Kamyar Aram
Kamyar Aram
Title: East Bay Specialty Crops Advisor
County: Contra Costa County
Phone: (925) 608-6692
Email: kamaram@ucanr.edu
Photo of Fernanda C Ferreira
Fernanda C Ferreira
Title: DVM, PhD, CE Specialist
Phone: 3522221352
Email: fcferreira@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Christopher M Hanson
Christopher M Hanson
Title: Programmer Analyst
Unit: Program Planning & Evaluation
Phone: (510) 987-0628
Email: christopher.hanson@ucop.edu
Photo of Tina Jordan
Tina Jordan
Title: Academic HR Manager
Unit: Academic Human Resources
Phone: (530) 750-1280
Email: tljordan@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sree Mada
Sree Mada
Title: Chief Information Officer
Unit: Associate Vice President - Business Operations
Phone: 530-750-1300
Email: smada@ucanr.edu
Photo of Bryon J. Noel
Bryon J. Noel
Title: Lead Programmer
Unit: Communication Services and Information Technology
Phone: (530) 750-1208
Email: bjnoel@ucanr.edu
Photo of Joni L Rippee
Joni L Rippee
Title: Director, Program Planning & Evaluation
Unit: Program Council
Phone: 510-987-0136
Email: joni.rippee@ucop.edu
Photo of Pam D. Tise
Pam D. Tise
Title: Academic HR
Unit: Academic Human Resources
Email: pdtise@ucanr.edu
Photo of Katherine Webb-Martinez MPA
Katherine Webb-Martinez MPA
Title: Associate Director
Unit: Program Planning & Evaluation
Phone: (510) 987-0029
Email: katherine.webb-martinez@ucop.edu
Photo of Jonathan Ash Wilson
Jonathan Ash Wilson
Title: Applications Architect
Unit: Communication Services and Information Technology
Phone: (530) 750-1227
Email: jonwilson@ucanr.edu

Academic Advisory Committee (Quarterly Meetings) - Appointment Ended

Photo of Sheila J. Barry
Sheila J. Barry
Title: County Director Santa Clara / Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor, San Francisco Bay Area
Specialty: Rangeland Ecology and Management, Beef Cattle Production, Rangeland Conservation, Grazing Management,
Phone: 408-282-3106
Email: sbarry@ucanr.edu
Photo of Elizabeth E Grafton-Cardwell Ph.D.
Elizabeth E Grafton-Cardwell Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Entomology Cooperative Extension Specialist
Specialty: Citrus Integrated Pest Management
Email: eegraftoncardwell@ucanr.edu
Photo of Darren L. Haver
Darren L. Haver
Title: Water Resources/Water Quality Advisor and Director of South Coast REC and UCCE Orange
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1002
Email: dlhaver@ucanr.edu
Photo of Brent A Holtz Ph.D.
Brent A Holtz Ph.D.
Title: County Director and Farm Advisor
Specialty: Pomology, deciduous tree fruits and nuts, plant pathology, Whole Orchard Recycling
Phone: (209) 953-6124
Email: baholtz@ucanr.edu
Photo of Marcel Horowitz MS, MCHES
Marcel Horowitz MS, MCHES
Title: Healthy Youth, Families, & Communities Advisor
Specialty: Youth Health Education
Phone: 5306668722
Email: mhorowitz@ucanr.edu
Photo of Nina Maggi Kelly
Nina Maggi Kelly
Title: Director, Statewide IGIS Program, Professor and Cooperative Extension Specialist
Specialty: GIS - remote sensing - spatial modeling - UAVs - participatory research
Phone: (510) 642-7272
Email: maggi@berkeley.edu
Photo of Anna Charlene Martin PhD
Anna Charlene Martin PhD
Title: PPA IV
Phone: 5105062710
Email: anpmartin@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Peggy Ann Mauk
Dr Peggy Ann Mauk
Title: Director of Agricultural Operations/Subtropical Horticulture CE Specialist
Specialty: Citrus, avocados, and dates, crop production management, fiscal and personnel management
Phone: (951) 827-4274
Email: peggy.mauk@ucr.edu
Photo of Dr Martin H Smith
Dr Martin H Smith
Title: Specialist in Cooperative Extension, Youth Scientific Literacy
Specialty: Youth science education; scientific literacy; curriculum development; educator professional development; inquiry-based learning; experiential learning
Phone: (530) 752-6894
Email: mhsmith@ucdavis.edu