ANR Employees
University of California
ANR Employees

Program Team/Workgroup Directory/Information

Return to Program Team/Workgroup Directory/Information

Workgroup Information

Building Partnerships with Native American Communities

Workgroup Chair Information
Name Chris McDonald (Co-Chair)
Phone (909) 387-2171
Unit: San Bernardino County
Name Jennifer Sowerwine (Co-Chair)
Unit: Environmental Science, Policy and Management (ESPM)
Membership List
CE Advisor
Blakey, Dustin Inyo-Mono Counties
  County Director / Farm Advisor
Drill, Sabrina Los Angeles County
  Natural Resources Advisor - Emeritus Climate resilience, urban ecology, watershed education, community science and engagement, environmental justice, conservation and restoration of aquatic and wildland habitats and anadramous fishes, aquatic and terrestrial invasive species, fire ecology and landscape preparation, land use and conservation planning
Espinoza, Dorina Humboldt County Office
  Youth, Families and Communities Advisor Positive Youth Development, Nutrition Education, Food Preservation, Food Systems with a focus on emergency response
Ganthavorn, Chutima Riverside County
  Cooperative Extension Advisor Emerita Nutrition Education and Evaluation, Consumer Food Safety, Community Garden
McDonald, Chris Imperial County
  Inland and Desert Natural Resources Advisor invasive plants, weeds, native plant restoration, vegetation management, sensitive species management, habitat restoration, restoration planning, environmental education
CE Specialist
Sowerwine, Jennifer Environmental Science, Policy and Management (ESPM)
  Associate Specialist Metropolitan agriculture, sustainable food systems, agroecology, food security, food sovereignty.
Other ANR
Nicoli, Andra UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
  UC CalFresh State Office
Membership Totals
Number of Members7
ANR Members7
Info Only0
Webmaster Email: