University of California
ANR Employees

Resource Planning and Management

The Resource Planning and Management Office (RPM) is responsible for the administration, analysis and reporting of the Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources' budget. As a key resource adviser to leadership, Resource Planning & Management is responsible for three functional areas: Budget Operations, Reporting & Analysis, and Capital Planning.

ANR receives and generates over $260 million per year in budgeted funds. These fund sources include state general, federal formula, endowment, capital, indirect and other cost recovery funds.  The ANR RPM Office manages these resources through recommendation of policies and development of procedures and guidelines to utilize these limited resources to the fullest. The ANR RPM Office serves as the liaison with campus and systemwide budget offices.

ANR Mission, Guiding Principle, & Core Values

FY 21-22 Budget Information

*** Budget decisions are still being finalized for FY 22-23. If your program/unit has any additional questions, please contact Han Pham at han.pham@ucop.edu  ***

FY2021-22 RPM Budget Call Letter

FY2021-22 Budget Update Letter

Budget Call Process Flow Chart - 2

Budget Forms

Interlocation Transfer Form

The interlocation transfer deadlines dates are 5 business days prior to the end of the month. With exceptions for December, May and June (there are no interlocation transfers in June).

Funding Maxtrix - Revised October 2021

FY 22-23 Rate Recharge Template

Rate and Recharge: Step by Step

Document Routing and Approval Timelines

  • Document Routed to OPERBUD: Up to 2 Days review and approval by RPM.

  • Staffing Document Approval: Up to 3 Days review and approval by RPM.

  • Salary Analysis for AVP Tran: Up to 2 Days review and provide RPM Exec Director/Assoc Director with salary analysis documentation.

  • Data Change Form now retrieved from WFA Portal: Up to 3 Days review and approval by RPM.

  • Position Management Form: Up to 3 Days review and approval by RPM.

 

Office Information

Resource Planning & Management
1111 Franklin St., 11th Floor
Oakland, CA 94607-5200

Phone: (510) 987-9240
Fax: (510) 587-6491

 

RPM Staff

Jennifer Bunge, CPA
Title: Executive Director
Phone: (510) 987-0102
Emailjennifer.bunge@ucop.edu

Samantha Dang
Title:
Associate Budget Director
Phone:
(510) 587-6049
Email:
samantha.dang@ucop.edu

Han Pham
Title:
Financial Reporting & Analysis Manager
Phone:
(510) 587-6441
Email: 
han.pham@ucop.edu

Danny Fung
Title:
Capital Planning & Budget Manager
Phone:
(510) 987-0092
Email:
danny.fung@ucop.edu

Angela Chuck
Title:
Financial Analyst IV
Phone:
(510) 987-0739
Email: 
angela.chuck@ucop.edu

Alan Wong
Title: Financial Analyst IV
Phone: (510) 987-9736
Emailalan.wong@ucop.edu

Nathan Ritchie
Title: Financial Analyst IV
Phone: (510) 987-0565
Emailnathan.ritchie@ucop.edu

Raymond Williams
Title: Financial Analyst III
Phone: (510) 987-9240
Emailraymond.williams@ucop.edu

Nina Smith (Contractor)
Title:
Financial Analyst II
Phone: 

Email: 
nina.smith@ucop.edu

Harold Tabios (Contractor)
Title:
Financial Analyst II
Phone:
(510) 987-9335
Email: 
harold.tabios@ucop.edu

 

Webmaster Email: jewarnert@ucanr.edu