Contact Us

General Questions: Call 408-282-3110

Composting Questions: Call the Rotline at (408) 918-4640

Garden & Plant Questions: Call the Master the Gardener Help Desk at (408) 282-3105

                               Monday-Friday, 9:30am - 12:30pm

                               or e-mail your question to the Master Gardener Help Desk

4-H Questions: scc4hprogram@gmail.com

Administrative Support

Photo of Lee Ann Ray
Lee Ann Ray
Title: Office Manager
Specialty: Office logistics and fiscal management, Personnel, Customer Service
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3111
Fax: (408) 298-5160
Email: lfray@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jenel Vincze
Jenel Vincze
Title: Program Administrative Assistant
Specialty: Composting Education Program, Master Gardener Program, Project Learning Tree, 4-H Youth Development Program
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara
1553 Berger Drive Bldg 1, 2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3130
Fax: 408-298-5160
Email: jpvincze@ucanr.edu

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Dr Fe Moncloa
Dr Fe Moncloa
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: adolescence civic and political engagement, Latino youth and community development, culturally relevant pedagogy, STEAM
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
(408 ) 282-3107
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: (408) 282-3107
Fax: (408) 298-5160
Email: fxmoncloa@ucanr.edu
Photo of Vinni Shivdas-Nayar
Vinni Shivdas-Nayar
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Email: vsn@ucanr.edu
Photo of Susan J Weaver
Susan J Weaver
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Representative
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3119
Email: sjweaver@ucanr.edu

Composting Education

Photo of Cole Smith
Cole Smith
Title: Staff Research Associate III
Specialty: Composting Education, Program Administration, Organic Waste Amendment Research and Management, Community based learning
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-918-4641
Email: cbrsmith@ucanr.edu

Integrated Pest Management

Photo of Dr Andrew Mason Sutherland BCE
Dr Andrew Mason Sutherland BCE
Title: Integrated Pest Management Advisor
Specialty: urban IPM of arthropods
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension – Alameda County
224 W. Winton Avenue
Rm 134
Hayward, CA 94544
Phone: 510-670-5624
Fax: 510-670-5671
Email: amsutherland@ucanr.edu

Livestock & Natural Resources / Director

Photo of Sheila J. Barry
Sheila J. Barry
Title: County Director Santa Clara / Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor, San Francisco Bay Area
Specialty: Rangeland Ecology and Management, Beef Cattle Production, Rangeland Conservation, Grazing Management,
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: (408) 282-3106
Email: sbarry@ucanr.edu

Master Gardeners

Nutrition

Photo of Dr Wei-ting Chen
Dr Wei-ting Chen
Title: Nutrition Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7429
Email: wtgchen@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rachel Ford
Rachel Ford
Title: Administrative Assistant
Specialty: Office Specialist for Nutrition Programs
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: (408) 282-3138
Email: raford@ucanr.edu
Photo of Elizabeth J. Gong
Elizabeth J. Gong
Title: Nutrition Program Supervisor
Specialty: Nutrition, EFNEP
Address:
300 Piedmont Avenue, Bldg. B
227
San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone: (650) 871-7559
Fax: 650-871-7399
Email: ejgong@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kim Huynh
Kim Huynh
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Email: khhuynh@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kay Oghoghorie
Kay Oghoghorie
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: (408) 282-3131
Email: koghoghorie@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mrs Carmen Aida Simmons
Mrs Carmen Aida Simmons
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Bilingual Youth & Adult
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: (408) 282-3112
Email: casim@ucanr.edu
Photo of Aileen Trujillo
Aileen Trujillo
Title: Bilingual Nutrition Educator
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
1553 Berger Drive
Bldg 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: (408)282-3128
Fax: (408) 298-5160
Email: actrujillo@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mary B. Vollinger
Mary B. Vollinger
Title: Nutrition Program Supervisor
Specialty: Nutrition Supervisor, UC CalFresh
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3118
Email: mvollinger@ucanr.edu

Small Farms

Photo of Wen Cheng (Kenny)
Wen Cheng (Kenny)
Title: Agricultural Technician
Specialty: Chrysanthemums, Vegetables & assisting UCCE Advisor with field research, knowledgeable piping fitting, galvanize, PVC, welding. Translate for Asian Grower.
Address:
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1.
San Jose, CA 95112
Email: wecheng@ucanr.edu
Photo of Aparna Gazula
Aparna Gazula
Title: Small Farm Advisor
Specialty: Vegetable Production, Nutrient Management, Small Farms
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3127
Email: agazula@ucanr.edu

Urban Agriculture

Photo of Rob Bennaton
Rob Bennaton
Title: County Director in Alameda/Contra Costa and Bay Area Urban Agriculture Advisor
Specialty: Small Scale Food Production and Soil Quality/Resource Management
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension-Alameda County
224 West Winton Ave., Suite 134
Hayward, CA 94544
Phone: 510-670-5621
Email: rbennaton@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Lucy Diekmann
Dr Lucy Diekmann
Title: Urban Agriculture/Food Systems Advisor, Santa Clara & San Mateo Counties
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-282-3104
Email: lodiekmann@ucanr.edu

Urban Forestry

Photo of Dr Igor Lacan
Dr Igor Lacan
Title: Bay Area Environmental Horticulture and Urban Forestry Advisor
Specialty: Urban Forestry
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Mateo-San Francisco Counties
1500 Purisima Creek Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone: 650-276-7428
Email: ilacan@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Aaron Barry
Aaron Barry
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Email: aebarry@ucanr.edu
Photo of Julie Lefko
Julie Lefko
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: UC CalFresh Healthy Living
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: (408) 282-3108
Email: jmlefko@ucanr.edu
Photo of Anna Regalado
Anna Regalado
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Email: airegalado@ucanr.edu
Photo of Ariana Reyes
Ariana Reyes
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Email: aireyes@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Qi Zhou
Dr Qi Zhou
Title: Assistant Specialist
Specialty: Plant Production, Plant Physiology
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 4082823109
Email: qiizhou@ucanr.edu