ANR Employees
University of California
ANR Employees

Workgroup Directory/Information

To join an existing Workgroup, please email the group's chair or co-chair. Contact information is available on the below Workgroup pages or on individual faculty pages.

Workgroup Directory

Workgroup Chairs
Aging Californians in Rural and Urban Settings Mary Blackburn
Janet Momsen
Agriculture and Nature Tourism Holly George
Air Quality John Karlik
Frank Mitloehner
Alfalfa and Forage Systems Daniel Putnam
Almond Mohammad Yaghmour
Anadromous and Inland Fish Lisa Thompson
Animals in Educational Settings Martin Smith
Beef Safety and Quality Assurance James Oltjen
Bioenergy Stephen Kaffka
Body Weight and Health Margaret Johns
Building Food Security Christy Getz
California Communities Gail Feenstra
Christy Getz
California Naturalist Sabrina Drill
Adina Merenlender
Climate Change Adaptation Mark Battany
Susie Kocher
Tapan Pathak
Cling Peach Roger Duncan
Conservation Biology Calvin Qualset
Conservation Tillage Jeffrey Mitchell
Cotton Robert Hutmacher
Dairy Goats Leslie Butler
Deborah Giraud
Dairy Health and Production Jennifer Heguy
Noelia Silva-del-Rio
Dairy Quality Assurance Betsy Karle
Deanne Meyer
Michael Payne
Desert Oli Bachie
Travis Bean
Diversity in Youth Development Lupita Fabregas
Ecological Restoration Travis Bean
Elise Gornish
Economics and Mgmt in Food , Ag, Nat Res and the Environment Tina Saitone
Laura Tourte
Entomology Jhalendra Rijal
Kris Tollerup
Environmental Education Gregory Ira
Environmental Observation Network
European Pear Rachel Elkins
Exotic Fruit Fly Ted Batkin
Marshall Johnson
Susan Opp
Families with Young Children Lenna Ontai
Drusilla Rosales
Fire Max Moritz
Floriculture and Nursery J. Lieth
Lorence Oki
Food Safety Linda Harris
Food Safety Horticultural Crops Linda Harris
Trevor Suslow
Forest Ecosystems and Communities William Stewart
Garden- Based Learning Rose Hayden-Smith
Grain Legume Rachael Long
Health Promotion & Disease Prevention Anna Martin
Integrated Grape Production Mark Battany
Matthew Fidelibus
Integrated Management of Soilborne Pests Jim Farrar
James Stapleton
Land Use Sabrina Drill
Maggi Kelly
Landscape and Urban Horticulture Karrie Reid
Steven Swain
Linking Research & Education in Agricultural & Environmental Biotechnology Kent Bradford
Peggy Lemaux
Alan McHughen
Shannon Mueller
Alison Van Eenennaam
Livestock Production Systems James Oltjen
Money Talks Katherine Soule
Patti Wooten Swanson
Mosquito Research and Extension Gregory Lanzaro
Nematology Andreas Westphal
Oak Woodland Conservation William Tietje
Organic Glenn McGourty
Peppers Jose Aguiar
Joe Nunez
Pest Management in ANR Andrew Sutherland
Pesticide Use Report Minghua Zhang
Pistachio Louise Ferguson
Plant Pathology Brenna Aegerter
Florent Trouillas
Positive Youth Development through 4-H Camp Experiences Marianne Bird
John Borba
Postharvest Integrated Pest Management Elizabeth Mitcham
Postharvest Technology Research & Info Center (PTric)
Precision Agriculture Andre Biscaro
Shrinivasa Upadhyaya
Prune Richard Buchner
Rangeland Watershed Program Kenneth Tate
Rice Luis Espino
Small Farm Ruth Dahlquist-Willard
Small Grain Mark Lundy
Steve Orloff
Spray Application Technology Franz Niederholzer
Strawberry Surendra Dara
Sub Tropical Crops Akif Eskalen
Ben Faber
Turfgrass James Baird
Urban Horticulture Darren Haver
Vegetable Crops Steven Fennimore
Volunteer Leader Development Charles Go
JoLynn Miller
Walnut Dani Lightle
Warm Season Vegetables Timothy Hartz
Michelle Le Strange
Thomas Turini
Waste Management and Compost Maria de la Fuente
Water Quality Mary Bianchi
Jay Gan
Stephen Grattan
Stephen Kaffka
Laosheng Wu
Weed Travis Bean
Whitney Brim-DeForest
Wildlife Roger Baldwin
Jeffery Stackhouse
Woody Biomass Utilization John Shelly,
Webmaster Email: