4-H Youth Development

Statewide experts

Shannon Horrillo
Statewide 4-H Director
Program administration, positive youth development, college and career readiness, adolescent development, evaluation
(530) 750-1334
sjhorrillo@ucanr.edu  

Jessica Bautista
4-H STEM Academic Coordinator
Science literacy in natural resources, agriculture and nutrition
(Speaks Spanish)
(530) 750-1341
jbautista@ucanr.edu 

Anne Iaccopucci
4-H Healthy Living Academic Coordinator
Healthy lifestyle, healthy families and communities
(530) 750-1339
amiaccopucci@ucanr.edu 

Kendra Lewis
Academic Coordinator
Evaluation, positive youth development, social-emotional learning
(530) 750-1337
kmlewis@ucanr.edu 

Gemma Miner
4-H Thrive academic coordinator
Youth development, experiential education, outdoor program administration and accreditation
(530) 750-1334
gmminer@ucanr.edu 

Martin Smith
UC Cooperative Extension specialist, youth scientific literacy
Youth science education, curriculum development, educator professional development, inquiry-based learning
(530) 753-6894
mhsmith@ucdavis.edu 

Kali Trzesniewski
Adolescent development
UC Davis Human and Community Development
ktrz@ucdavis.edu 

County 4-H Youth Development advisors

Marianne Bird
Sacramento County
(916) 875-6423 
mbird@ucanr.edu

Nathaniel Caeton
Shasta, Trinity and Tehama counties
(530)224-4900
nwcaeton@ucanr.edu

John Borba
Kern County
(661) 868-6216
jaborba@ucanr.edu

Claudia Diaz Carrasco
Riverside and San Bernardino counties
(951) 683-6491, Ext. 222
cpdiaz@ucdavis.edu

Dorina Espinoza
Humboldt and Del Norte counties
(707) 445-7351
dmespinoza@ucanr.edu

Emma Fete
San Joaquin and Stanislaus counties
(209) 953-6100
emfete@ucanr.edu

Charles Go
Alameda and Contra Costa counties
(510) 963-0659
cggo@ucanr.edu

Russell Hill
Merced, Madera and Mariposa counties
(209) 385-7418 
rdhill@ucanr.edu

Marcel Horowitz
Yolo County
(530) 666-8722 
mhorowitz@ucanr.edu

Car Mun Kok
Lake and Mendocino counties
(707) 263-6838
cmkok@ucanr.edu

Maggie La Rochelle Gunn
San Mateo and San Francisco countie
mlgunn@ucanr.edu

Nicole Marshall-Wheeler
Colusa, Sutter and Yuba counties
(530) 458-0570
nmarshall@ucanr.edu

Lynn Schmitt-McQuitty
San Benito, Santa Cruz and Monterey counties
(831) 637-5346 x 12 
lschmittmcquitty@ucanr.edu

Yu Meng
Imperial County
(442) 265-7709 
ucmeng@ucanr.edu

JoLynn Miller
Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado and Tulumne counties
(209) 533-5686 
jlmiller@ucanr.edu

Fe Moncloa
Santa Clara County
(408) 282-3107 
fxmoncloa@ucanr.edu

Keith Nathaniel
Los Angeles County
(626) 586-1970 
kcnathaniel@ucanr.edu

Katherine Soule
San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara counties
kesoule@ucanr.edu

Liliana Vega
San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara counties
(805) 781-4188
live@ucanr.edu

Steven Worker
Sonoma, Marin and Napa counties
(707) 565-2621
smworker@ucanr.edu