4-H Youth Development

Statewide experts

Lynn-Schmidt-McQuitty
Lynn Schmitt-McQuitty

Statewide 4-H Director
Program administration, leadership development, positive youth development, youth science literacy
(530) 750-1334
lschmittmcquitty@ucanr.edu 

Anne Iaccopucci

4-H Healthy Living Academic Coordinator
Healthy lifestyle, healthy families and communities
(530) 750-1339
amiaccopucci@ucanr.edu 

Gemma-Miner2
Gemma Miner

Academic coordinator for volunteer engagement
Youth development, experiential education, outdoor program administration and accreditation, volunteerism
(530) 750-1334
gmminer@ucanr.edu 

Martin Smith

UC Cooperative Extension specialist, youth scientific literacy
Youth science education, curriculum development, educator professional development, inquiry-based learning
(530) 753-6894
mhsmith@ucdavis.edu 

Kali-Trzesniewski
Kali Trzesniewski

Adolescent development, social emotional learning, research methods, evaluation
UC Davis Human and Community Development
ktrz@ucdavis.edu 

 

County 4-H Youth Development advisors

Marianne Bird
Sacramento County
(916) 875-6423 
mbird@ucanr.edu
Maggie La Rochelle Gunn
San Mateo and San Francisco countie
mlgunn@ucanr.edu
Nathaniel Caeton
Shasta, Trinity and Tehama counties
(530)224-4900
nwcaeton@ucanr.edu
Nicole Marshall-Wheeler
Colusa, Sutter and Yuba counties
(530) 458-0570
nmarshall@ucanr.edu
John Borba
Kern County
(661) 868-6216
jaborba@ucanr.edu
Yu Meng
Imperial County
(442) 265-7709 
ucmeng@ucanr.edu
Claudia Diaz Carrasco
Riverside and San Bernardino counties
(951) 683-6491, Ext. 222
cpdiaz@ucdavis.edu
JoLynn Miller
Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado and Tulumne counties
(209) 533-5686 
jlmiller@ucanr.edu
Dorina Espinoza
Humboldt and Del Norte counties
(707) 445-7351
dmespinoza@ucanr.edu
Fe Moncloa
Santa Clara County
(408) 282-3107 
fxmoncloa@ucanr.edu
Emma Fete
San Joaquin and Stanislaus counties
(209) 953-6100
emfete@ucanr.edu
Keith Nathaniel
Los Angeles County
(626) 586-1970 
kcnathaniel@ucanr.edu
Charles Go
Alameda and Contra Costa counties
(510) 963-0659
cggo@ucanr.edu
Katherine Soule
San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara counties
kesoule@ucanr.edu
Russell Hill
Merced, Madera and Mariposa counties
(209) 385-7418 
rdhill@ucanr.edu
Liliana Vega
San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara counties
(805) 781-4188
live@ucanr.edu
Marcel Horowitz
Yolo County
(530) 666-8722 
mhorowitz@ucanr.edu
Steven Worker
Sonoma, Marin and Napa counties
(707) 565-2621
smworker@ucanr.edu
Car Mun Kok
Lake and Mendocino counties
(707) 263-6838
cmkok@ucanr.edu