Climate change experts

Mark Battany
UC Cooperative Extension water management and biometeorology advisor, San Luis Obispo County
(805) 781-5848
mcbattany@ucanr.edu

Sonja Brodt
Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education Program
(530) 754-8547
sbbrodt@ucdavis.edu

Ted Grantham
UC Cooperative Extension climate and water management specialist, UC Berkeley
(510) 664-4664
tgrantham@berkeley.edu

John Karlik
UC Cooperative Extension environmental science advisor, Kern County
(661) 868-6220
jfkarlik@ucanr.edu

Adina Merenlender
UC Cooperative Extension specialist Environmental Science, Policy and Management
(707) 744-1324
adinam@berkeley.edu

Doug Parker
Director, California Institute for Water Resources
(510) 987-0036
doug.parker@ucop.edu

Tapan Pathak
UC Cooperative Extension specialist in climate adaptation in agriculture
(209) 228-2520
tpathak@ucanr.edu

Leslie Roche
UC Cooperative Extension specialist
Agricultural, environmental, economic and social aspects of ranching and livestock production
(530) 752-5583
lmroche@ucdavis.edu

Katherine Jarvis-Shean
UC Cooperative Extension orchard systems advisor, Sacramento, Solano and Yolo counties
(530) 377 9528
kjarvisshean@ucanr.edu

Bill Stewart

UC Cooperative Extension forestry specialist
(510) 643-3130
billstewart@berkeley.edu