Climate change experts

Mark-Battany
Mark Battany

UC Cooperative Extension water management and biometeorology advisor, San Luis Obispo County
(805) 781-5848
mcbattany@ucanr.edu

Sonja-portrait-3
Sonja Brodt

Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education Program
Life cycle assessment of GHG emissions of California rice, vegetable, and tree crops production systems; carbon footprints of foods and supply chains
(530) 754-8547
sbbrodt@ucdavis.edu

Grantham_headshot
Ted Grantham

UC Cooperative Extension climate and water management specialist, UC Berkeley
California water management and policy, river science, impacts of climate change on freshwater ecosystems
(510) 664-4664
tgrantham@berkeley.edu

John-Karlik
John Karlik

UC Cooperative Extension environmental science advisor, Kern County
Physical science basis of climate change, paleoclimates, differentiation of positive and normative claims
(661) 868-6220
jfkarlik@ucanr.edu

fkearns
Faith Kearns

Academic Coordinator, California Institute for Water Resources
Climate communication, water and drought policy, wildfire management, adaptation
faith.kearns@ucop.edu 

Adina-Merenlender
Adina Merenlender

UC Cooperative Extension specialist Environmental Science, Policy and Management
(707) 744-1324
adinam@berkeley.edu

Susie-Kocher-mug
Susan Kocher

UC ANR Cooperative Extension natural resources advisor in the Central Sierra
Fire adapted communities, fire hazard mitigation in forests, post fire restoration
“Living with Fire in the Tahoe Basin” websitehttp://www.livingwithfire.info/tahoe/
(530) 542-2571
sdkocher@ucanr.edu 

Doug-Parker
Doug Parker

Director, California Institute for Water Resources
Climate smart agriculture, water policy, water use efficiency, water security
(510) 987-0036
doug.parker@ucop.edu

Tapan-Pathak
Tapan Pathak

UC Cooperative Extension specialist in climate adaptation in agriculture
(209) 228-2520
tpathak@ucanr.edu

Leslie-Roche
Leslie Roche

UC Cooperative Extension specialist
Agricultural, environmental, economic and social aspects of ranching and livestock production
(530) 752-5583
lmroche@ucdavis.edu

Katherine-Jarvis-Shean2
Katherine Jarvis-Shean

UC Cooperative Extension orchard systems advisor, Sacramento, Solano and Yolo counties
Impact of warming to tree crops (orchards) and adaptation strategies
(530) 377 9528
kjarvisshean@ucanr.edu

Bill-Stewart-mug
Bill Stewart

UC Cooperative Extension forestry specialist
(510) 643-3130
billstewart@berkeley.edu