Nutrition experts

Nutrition experts

Katie Panarella
Director, Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Program & Policy
(530) 750-1393
khpanarella@ucanr.edu

Mary Blackburn
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, Alameda County
mlblackburn@ucanr.edu

Hawau Bojuwon
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, Kern & Inyo Counties
hebojuwon@ucanr.edu

Wei-Ting Chen
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, Santa Clara, San Francisco, & San Mateo Counties
wtgchen@ucanr.edu

Karina Díaz Rios
Cooperative Extension Specialist in Nutrition, UC Merced
(217) 552-6336
kdiazrios@ucmerced.edu

Dorina Espinoza
Youth, Families and Communities Advisor, Humboldt & Del Norte Counties
dmespinoza@ucanr.edu

Chutima Ganthavorn
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, Riverside & San Bernardino Counties
cganthavorn@ucanr.edu

Marcel Horowitz
Youth, Families and Communities Advisor, Sacramento, Solano & Yolo Counties
mhorowitz@ucanr.edu

Cathryn (Katie) Johnson
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, Central Sierra
ckrjohnson@ucanr.edu

Anna Martin
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, San Joaquin & Sacramento Counties
acmartin@ucanr.edu

Yu Meng
Youth, Families and Communities Advisor, Imperial County
ucmeng@ucanr.edu

Marissa Neelon
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, Alameda & Contra Costa Counties
mgneelon@ucanr.edu

Lenna Ontai
Family and Early Childhood Specialist
lontai@ucanr.edu

Natalie Price
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, Los Angeles & Orange Counties
nmprice@ucanr.edu

Chelsey Slattery
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, Butte Cluster
cslattery@ucanr.edu

Katherine Soule
Youth, Families and Communities Advisor, San Luis Obispo & Santa Barbara Counties
kesoule@ucanr.edu

Deepa Srivastava
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, Tulare & Kings Counties
dsr@ucanr.edu

Patti Wooten Swanson
Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor, San Diego County
pwswanson@ucanr.edu


Lorrene Ritchie
Director, Nutrition Policy Institute
(510) 384-4282
lritchie@ucanr.edu

Dani Lee
Registered Dietitian and Master of Public Health in Public Health Nutrition, Nutrition Policy Institute
(510) 987-0735
dnilee@ucanr.edu