Nutrition experts

Mary-Blackburn
Mary Blackburn

Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences advisor, Alameda County
Nutrition and wellness of vulnerable groups during early childhood, adulthood, and older adulthood
(510) 670-5623
mlblackburn@ucanr.edu

Hawau Bojuwon

Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences advisor, Kern & Inyo counties
hebojuwon@ucanr.edu

Karina-2
Karina Díaz Rios

Cooperative Extension Specialist in Nutrition, UC Merced
Malnutrition prevention in at-risk populations, culturally relevant community nutrition interventions
Community Nutrition Website: http://faculty.ucmerced.edu/kdiazrios/
(217) 552-6336
kdiazrios@ucmerced.edu

Dorina Espinoza

Youth, Families and Communities advisor, Humboldt & Del Norte counties
dmespinoza@ucanr.edu

Chutima Ganthavorn

Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences advisor, Riverside & San Bernardino counties
Food science literacy and consumer safety
cganthavorn@ucanr.edu

Marcel-Horowitz
Marcel Horowitz

Youth, Families and Communities advisor, Sacramento, Solano & Yolo Counties
Development of health and wellness interventions for youth and adults
mhorowitz@ucanr.edu

Cathryn (Katie) Johnson

Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences advisor, Central Sierra
ckrjohnson@ucanr.edu

Dani-Leet
Danielle Lee

Registered Dietitian and Master of Public Health in Public Health Nutrition, Nutrition Policy Institute
Early childhood nutrition, child care nutrition policy, healthy beverages, retail food environments
(510) 987-0735
dnilee@ucanr.edu

Yu Meng

UC Cooperative Extension youth, family, and community advisor - Imperial County
Technology-assisted intervention, childhood obesity prevention, community development
ucmeng@ucanr.edu

Marisa Neelon

Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences advisor, Alameda & Contra Costa counties
mqneelon@ucanr.edu

Lenna Ontai

Family and Early Childhood Specialist
lontai@ucdavis.edu 

Katie-Panerella
Katie Panarella

Director, Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Program & Policy
(530) 750-1393
khpanarella@ucanr.edu

Natalie Price

Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences advisor, Los Angeles & Orange counties
nmprice@ucanr.edu

Lorrene-headshot
Lorrene Ritchie

Director, Nutrition Policy Institute
UC Cooperative Extension nutrition specialist
Research to inform policy to reduce food insecurity and improve nutrition and health
(510) 642-3589
lritchie@ucanr.edu

Katherine Soule

Youth, Families and Communities advisor, San Luis Obispo & Santa Barbara counties
Increasing access, equity, and inclusion of marginalized populations in local food systems and nutrition education
kesoule@ucanr.edu 

Deepa
Deepa Srivastava

Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences advisor, Tulare & Kings counties
Sustainable approach to childhood obesity prevention at the behavioral and environmental settings level, culturally relevant parent and community engagement initiatives for healthy living
dsr@ucanr.edu